18 Essential Pieces Every Man Should Have In His Wardrobe

Update your winter wardrobe with these shoes, accessories, jackets, shirts and trousers.

 

 

The fun sweater

Coach 1941 T-Rex sweater

$800, from Coach. Chinook Centre, 403-252-5005, coach.com


The go-to blazer

Tweed fielding jacket

$688, from J.Crew. Chinook Centre, 403-252-6196, and Market Mall, 403-286-1776, jcrew.com


The mismatched socks

$15, from Friday Sock Company. fridaysock.co


The lumberjack cap

Pendleton x Gap cap

$35, from Gap. Southcentre, 403-278-7200, and three other locations, gapcanada.ca


The classic sneakers

Adidas Gazelle sneakers

$100, from LESS17. 930 17 Ave. S.W., 403-228-9199, lessoneseven.com


The distressed jeans

Dolce & Gabbana jeans

$1,945, from Holt Renfrew. Core Shopping Centre, 403-269-7341, holtrenfrew.com


The warm parka

HBC Collection parka

$499, from Hudson’s Bay. Various Calgary locations, thebay.com


The layering vest

Quilted vest

$219, from Club Monaco. Core Shopping Centre, 403-265-5600, and Chinook Centre, 403-262-6507, clubmonaco.ca


The heritage cologne

Truefitt and Hill “Grafton” cologne

$95, from Kent of Inglewood. 1319 9 Ave. S.E., 403-547-1595, kentofinglewood.com


The tailored trouser

Bidwell 2.0 pants

$218, from Kit & Ace. 800 16 Ave. S.W., 1-844-548-6223, kitandace.com


The everyday watch

Boss Hugo Boss watch

$450, from Watch It! CrossIron Mills, 403-274-8005, and three other Calgary locations, watchit.ca 


The flannel shirt

Corridor long-sleeved shirt

$205, from North American Quality Purveyors. 1207 10 Ave. S.E., 403-910-9913, shopnorthamerican.com


The fancy jacket

Tom Ford velvet evening jacket

$4,295, from Harry Rosen. Core Shopping Centre, 403-294-0992, and Chinook Centre, 403-252-2848, harryrosen.com


The luxe overcoat

Etro two-button coat

$2,395, from Henry Singer. Bankers Hall, 403-234-8585, henrysinger.com


The preppy sunglasses

Han Kjbenhavn sunglasses

$215, from Modern Menswear. (Now closed)


The all-around bag

Michael Kors Mens bag

$550, from Michael Kors. Southcentre, 403-225-1943, and two other Calgary locations, michaelkors.ca


The soft leather gloves

$40, from H&M. CrossIron Mills, 403-274-0841, and four other Calgary locations, hm.com


The Chelsea boots

Common Projects boots

$785, from gravitypope. Gravitypope, 1126 17 Ave. S.W., 403-209-0961, gravitypope.com 

 

Sign up for Avenue’s Home & Shopping Newsletter for inspiration and ideas from our local retail, design and decor community.

Related posts

Good Neighbour is Calgary’s First Pay-What-You-Can Community Market

Jazmine Canfield

Combinist Goods are Finalists in the Third Annual Etsy Design Awards

Ado Nkemka

Order a Mystery Mug From Third Wheel Ceramics’ Secret Mug Society

Michaela Ream

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Privacy Policy

Privacy & Cookies Policy