How to Build Your Own Charcuterie Board

The ultimate charcuterie spread is a carefully curated masterpiece of morsels from a range of artisan producers and retailers. Here’s how to build your board with the finest products Calgary has to offer.

Charcuterie board from The Cookbook Co. Cooks, serving ware from Britannia Kitchen & Home. Photograph by Jared Sych, food styling by Sylvia Kong.

Charcuterie board ingredients, clockwise from top left:

Roasted beet hummus by Mother MayiBake, mothermayibake.com

Prosciutto by Valbella Gourmet Foods, valbellagourmetfoods.ca

Château de Bourgogne Brie from Peasant Cheese, peasantcheese.com

Marcona almonds from Going Nuts, goingnuts.ca

Gingersnap apple spread by Worthy Jams, worthyjams.com

Bourbon hot honey by Peace River Honey, peaceriverhoney.co

House-smoked Cerignola olives by Empire Provisions, empireprovisions.com

Pistachio, apricot, cherry paté and smoked duck breast by Pioneer Butchery, pioneeryyc.com

Shopshire blue from Our Daily Brett, ourdailybrett.com

Smoked bison pepperoni by Urban Butcher, urbanbutcher.ca

Cranberry honey mustard by Brassica, brassicamustard.ca

Assorted salamis by Salt Craft Meat Co., saltcraft.ca

Sourdough baguette by Sidewalk Citizen, sidewalkcitizenbakery.com

Shanklish by Chinook Cheese, chinookcheese.com

Salt Spring Island Cheese garlic chèvre from Springbank Cheese Co., springbankcheese.ca

Double-smoked lachsschinken from Edelweiss Imports, edelweissimports.com

Borettane onions in balsamic from Lina’s Italian Market, linasmarket.com

Moltinero black truffle pecorino from The Italian Centre, italiancentre.ca

Nanuk maple-smoked sockeye nuggets from North Sea Fish Market (Willow Park), facebook.com/northseawillowpark

Pickles by Grumans Catering & Delicatessen, grumans.ca

Klondyk medium Swiss by Sylvan Star, sylvanstarcheesefarm.ca

Assorted pretzels by Twigz Pretzels, twigzpretzels.com

Gluten-free crackers by Grassland Gluten Free Baking, @grasslandglutenfreebaking

Charcuterie board by Ferrous and Fibre, ferrousandfibre.ca

Get a weekly serving of suggestions for how to experience Calgary's restaurants, bars and markets by signing up for Avenue’s Food & Drink Newsletter.

Related posts

3 Questions with 3 Calgary Cocktail Pros

avenuecalgary

5 Things We’re Excited to Eat and Drink This December

Alana Willerton

The Legend of Calgary’s Notorious GoldSpur Beer

avenuecalgary

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Privacy Policy

Privacy & Cookies Policy
Avenue Calgary