There’s a Dog-Friendly Pub Crawl Happening in Calgary This Weekend

Bring your dog to some of the participating breweries and distilleries during the YYC Pup Crawl on August 14.

Photograph by By FluxFactory, courtesy of Canva.

Ever wonder how your canine companion feels when you leave them all alone to go relax on a patio with a frosty beverage? Probably jealous. This year, you can make it up to them at the second annual YYC Pup Crawl.

On August 14 from 12 p.m. to 4 p.m., more than 20 participating breweries, distilleries, cideries, wineries and restaurants in Calgary will be collaborating with pet product vendors and charities for a day of fun in the dog days of summer.

As part of the YYC Pup Crawl, breweries such as Common Crown Brewing, Zero Issue Brewing, Establishment Brewing and Prairie Dog Brewing will be opening their patios to humans and dogs, alike – the idea is to visit as many of the dog-friendly patios as you want. At each location, local vendors will be selling pet products and other goodies, with businesses like Central Bark, Tiarific Canine and more on-site, as well as charities like Parachutes for Pets and the Alberta Animal Rescue Crew Society.

There is no set route for YYC Pup Crawl, but there are suggested routes on the event’s Instagram account that participants can follow if they want. You can swing by your old familiar favourites or try a brew you haven’t tried before — all while enjoying the company of your beloved four-legged friend.

 

Venues Participating in YYC Pup Crawl

Annex Ale Project4323 1 St. S.E., 403-475-4412, annexales.com

Born Brewing Co. 414 36 Ave. S.E., 403-247-0295, bornbrewing.co

Bottlescrew Bill’s140 10 Ave. S.W., 403-263-7900, bottlescrewbill.com

Bow River Brewing5769 4 St. S.E., 403-917-1088, bowriverbrewing.com

Bridgeland Distillery77 Edmonton Trail, 403-455-9335, bridgelanddistillery.com

Cabin Brewing Company – 505 36 Ave. S.E., 403-244-3331, cabinbrewing.ca

Citizen Brewing Company227 35 Ave. N.E., 403-474-4677, citizenbrewingcompany.com

City & Country Urban Winery – 544 38A St. S.E., 403-245-0449, cityandcountrywinery.com

Cold Garden Beverage Company1100 11 St. S.E., 403-764-2653, coldgarden.ca

Common Crown Brewing 943 28 St. N.E., 587-356-4275, commoncrown.ca

Eighty-Eight Brewing Company2600 Portland St. S.E., 403-452-5880, eightyeightbrewing.ca

Elite Brewing and Cidery 1319 Edmonton Trail, 403-277-7099, elitebrewing.com

The Establishment Brewing Co.4407 1 St. S.E., 403-453-6212, establishmentbrewing.ca

Ol’ Beautiful Brewing Co.1103 12 St. S.E., 403-453-2739, olbeautiful.com

OT Brewing Company – 1155 44 Ave. S.E., 403-816-4575, otbrewingcompany.com

Prairie Dog Brewing & BBQ105D 58 Ave. S.E., 403-407-2448, prairiedogbrewing.ca

Skunkworks Distillery4009 4 St. S.E., 403-404-2024, skunkworksdistillery.com

SunnyCider – 1, 3300 14 Ave. N.E., 403-454-0638, sunnycider.ca

Two Pillars Brewery910 Centre St. N.E., 403-619-1194, twopillars.ca

Uncommon Cider3921 Manchester Rd. S.E., uncommoncider.com

Zero Issue Brewing4210 12 St. N.E., 587-885-1193, zeroissuebeer.com

Get a weekly serving of suggestions for how to experience Calgary's restaurants, bars and markets by signing up for Avenue’s Food & Drink Newsletter.

Related posts

How to Mark National Day for Truth and Reconciliation in Calgary

Alana Willerton

3 Fall Workshops to Try in Calgary

Alana Willerton

Halloween Events in Calgary For Adults and Kids

Avenue Staff

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Privacy Policy

Privacy & Cookies Policy
Avenue Calgary