All 24 of the Locally Designed Beer Labels on Village Brewery's 2017 Village Square Winter Variety Pack

A collaboration between Market Collective and Village Brewery, the bottle labels in this pack feature designs by Alberta artists. The winter variety pack launches on November 1.



Photograph by Diane + Mike Photography

 

Enjoy some local artwork and photography with your next beer from Village Brewery. The local brewery recently teamed up with Market Collective to showcase the designs of local artists on the bottle labels of this year's Village Square Winter Variety Pack. 

There are 24 Alberta artists whose work is featured on the bottle labels, including Mandy StoboJason BlowerKim Smith, Katie Green and more. The labels showcase a range of artistic styles, and prove that the outside of a beer bottle can be just as good looking as its contents are tasty.

Each variety pack comes with 12 bottles of beer, featuring Village Brewery's Blonde, Blacksmith, Neighbour and Bobby beers.

The winter variety pack is launching on November 1, and will be available in liquor stores that currently carry Village beer. There will also be an official launch event at Village Brewery (5000 12A St. S.E.) on November 1 from 2 to 5 p.m.

villagebrewery.com; marketcollective.ca

 

Here are the 24 locally designed bottle labels you could find on your beer

 

Photograph by Diane + Mike Photography

This bottle label was designed by AdrianMartinus (@adrianmartinus).

 

Photograph by Diane + Mike Photography

This bottle label was designed by AS Ceramics (@as.ceramics).

 

Photograph by Diane + Mike Photography

This bottle label was designed by Bec Kilpatrick (@beckil_).

 

Photograph by Diane + Mike Photography

This bottle label was designed by Caitlin Bodewitz (@cmbprintworks).

 

Photograph by Diane + Mike Photography

This bottle label was designed by Camp Brand Goods (@campbrandgoods).

 

Photograph by Diane + Mike Photography

This bottle label was designed by Chris Pecora (@chrispecora).

 

Photograph by Diane + Mike Photography

This bottle label was designed by Cory Nespor (@corynespor).

 

Photograph by Diane + Mike Photography

This bottle label was designed by Daniel J. Kirk (@danieljkirk).

 

Photograph by Diane + Mike Photography

This bottle label was designed by Elyse Bouvier (@elysebouvier).

 

Photograph by Diane + Mike Photography

This bottle label was designed by Gypsy Skulls (@gypsyskulls).

 

Photograph by Diane + Mike Photography

This bottle label was designed by Jarett Sitter (@deepcuts).

 

Photograph by Diane + Mike Photography

This bottle label was designed by Jason Blower (@jasonblower).

 

Photograph by Diane + Mike Photography

This bottle label was designed by John F. Gerrard (@jfgerrard).

 

Photograph by Diane + Mike Photography

This bottle label was designed by Katie Green (@katiegreenart).

 

Photograph by Diane + Mike Photography

This bottle was designed by Kiarra Albina (@kiarraalbina).

 

Photograph by Diane + Mike Photography

This bottle label was designed by Kim Smith (@kimillustration).

 

Photograph by Diane + Mike Photography

This bottle label was designed by Lindsay Derer (@artbylindser).

 

Photograph by Diane + Mike Photography

This bottle was designed by Mandy Stobo (@badportraits)

 

Photograph by Diane + Mike Photography

This bottle label was designed by Matt Lowden (@mattlowden).

 

Photograph by Diane + Mike Photography

This bottle label was designed by North Birch Grove (@northbirchgrove).

 

Photograph by Diane + Mike Photography

This bottle label was designed by Philip Kanwischer (@philipkanwischer).

 

Photograph by Diane + Mike Photography

This bottle label was designed by Plant (@plantshopyyc).

 

Photograph by Diane + Mike Photography

This bottle label was designed by The Paper Love Co. (@paperloveco).

 

Photograph by Diane + Mike Photography

This bottle label was designed by Van Charles Art (@vancharlesart).


Edit ModuleShow Tags

Related Content

Where to Get a Beyond Burger in Calgary (Besides A&W)

After a period of scarcity, the vegan, gluten-free and non-GMO beef alternative is back and available in many creative ways.

What's On the Menu at the New Central Library's Cafe and Restaurant

Gareth Lukes of Lukes Drug Mart and chef Eric Hendry teamed up to bring coffee, soft serve, sandwiches and breakfast fare to the new Central Library.

Where to Eat Butter Chicken in Calgary

The combination of tomato, butter and cream poured over chicken is one of the most beloved international dishes in Calgary.